Denizil Perera


Denzil Perera currently serves as the General Manager at Hayleys Aventura IRM. He obtained his MBA (Merit) from PIM, B.Sc. (Marketing) (Hons) from the University of Sri Jayawardenepura and Diploma in Marketing from CIM (UK). He is a brand and buisness strategist, consultant and a corporate trainer. He is a senior lecturer (part-time) at the Sri Lanka Institute of Marketing for Strategic Brand Management, and a visiting lecturer for Universities of Colombo, Kelaniya and Jayawardenepura. Denzil has served in the fields of Marketing, Branding and Sales at Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation, Union Assurance, Hemas Consumer Brands, Marina Foods and ACL Cables during his career of 15 years.

Shiranthi Theverapperuma

Vice President

Shiranthi Theverapperuma, obtained her MBA in 2013. She is currently, the Head of Finance & Control of Ceylon Oxygen Ltd (MNC). She counts over 22 years of expertise in the field of Business Finance and was attached to John Keells Holding prior to her current position. She is an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK), and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree from the University of Colombo.

Jayalal Hewawasam

Immediate Past President

Jayalal Hewawasam obtained his MBA in 2008. He is a Chartered Marketer and a Fellow Member (FCIM) of The Chartered Institute of Marketing, UK. He holds the Advance Diploma in Chartered Insurance Institute (UK) and a Fellow Member (FCII) of the Institute and a Chartered Insurer. Jayalal is a Member of the Sri Lanka Institute of Directors (SLID) and an Executive Committee Member of the Association of the Chartered Insurance Professionals (ACIP) of Sri Lanka. He counts over 20 years of experience in his chosen field of Sales Management both locally and internationally in sectors such as FMCG, Lubricants and Insurance. He is currently the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer of Assetline Insurance Brokers Limited

Chandana Ekanayake


Chandana Ekanayake is a proud product of Dharmaraja College, Kandy. He is currently the Commissioner of Prisons (Rehabilitation), Prisons Department of Sri Lanka Prisons. His experience extends over 35 years of public administration and he is the only Prison Official to receive the “Excellent Service Medal”. He obtains a MPA (PIM), Diploma in Criminology, Diploma in Psychology, Diploma in Human Rights, Higher National Diploma in Counselling and an Advanced Diploma in Sports.

Lakmali Priyangika


Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry’s standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.

Thimira Manamendra


Ramesh Dassanayake

Assistant Secretary

Ramesh Dassanayake is a veteran in the Travel, Tourism & Hospitality industries in Sri Lanka with over 3 decades of expertise. A successful Entrepreneur, Founder & Chairman / Managing Director of Sunway Group of Companies. He is widely traveled. He holds a MBA from the Post Graduate Institute of Management, Post Graduate Degree in Planning & Management from the Cyprus Institute of Marketing & an Advanced Diploma in Business Administration from ABE (UK). He is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Management Institute (CMI) – UK, Institute of Hospitality (IoH) – UK & Association of Business Executives (ABE) – UK. He is also a professional member of the Sri Lanka Institute of Directors (SLID), Organization of Professional Associations (OPA) & Institute of Management Sri Lanka (IMSL). He also has held the positions of Founder President of ABE (UK) Sri Lanka Branch & Secretary of the National Association for In-coming Tour Operators SLAITO. Presently he serves in the Executive Committees of the CMI (UK) & IOH (UK) Sri Lanka Chapters. Ramesh is a proud Maristonian from Negombo

Nilam Haladeen

Assistant Treasurer

Nilufar Nizam

Assistant Editor

Nilufar Nizam is a well experienced logistics professional with more than 20 years’ of corporate experience in the fields of Sales, Operation Management in Freight Forwarding and Supply Chain Management. She is currently working as a Field Sales Specialist at DHL Global Forwarding Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. She holds a MBA in International Trade & Logistics from PIM and a Diploma from The Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK). She is a proud product of St. Paul’s Milagiriya, Colombo.

Lalinda Ariyaratne

Committee Member

Lalinda Ariyaratna is an entrepreneur with over 16 years of collective experience as a corporate professional and a successful entrepreneur. His experience ranges from grass root to strategic level in Sales, Marketing, Operational and Corporate Strategizing disciplines in Tourism, IT, Education and Telecommunication sectors. He holds a MBA, MSc (IT) from University of Keele (UK) and a Degree in IT from the University of Colombo. He has also obtained several professional qualifications in the field of Financial Management, IT Security and Tourism. Currently he is reading for his PhD in Entrepreneurship.

Dishan Shaminda

Committee Member

Dishan Shaminda obtained his MBA in 2017. He holds the Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing from The Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) and currently reading for his LLB. He started his career at Unilever Sri Lanka and is currently employed as the Sales Manager for INSEE Concrete at Siam City Cement Lanka Limited. He was the Business Planner of the company from 2016 to 2017. With corporate experience of 08 years, his expertise covers strategic planning, business development, customer marketing, communications and affordable housing concept. He led a workstream in a special assignment on Channel partnering systems in ChipMong INSEE – Cambodia. He is a free-lance journalist and a professional voice artist. He is a proud product of Royal College, Colombo.

Janaka Nonis

Committee Member

Shantha Katipearachchi

Committee Member

Mahasen Wijayaratne

Committee Member

Dhananjaya Ponnamperuma

Committee Member

Chanaka Gunatilake

Committee Member

Dr. Viruli de Silva

Committee Member

Mahasen Wijayaratne

Committee Member